New chairs for CWPs

Mr. Antoine Diokel THIAW was elected Chairperson of the Senegalese Country Water Partnership (CWP) to replace Professor Serigne FAYE. The event occured during the last Partenres' meeting held in Dakar on December 6th, 2014. The regional secretariat was represented by the chair, professor Abel AFOUDA.

In Niger, the CWP held its Partners' meeting on December 13, 2014 in Niamey. Various reports were adopted in addition to 2015 work plan and budget. Participants elected Professor Bouréima OUSMANE as new Chair to replace Dr. Yahaya TOUNKARA. The vice-chair is the General Director of water resources and Mr. HAROUNA Mouminou is in charge of communication and Mrs Halimatou Mamane as the treasurer.

In Burkina Faso, Mr. Dibi MILLOGO was elected as new chair to replace Mr. Dieudonné NIKIEMA. He will be seconded by Mr. Robert NANA as vice chair. The Meeting was held on December 19, 2014.

In Ivory Coast, partners renewed the mandate of Mr. Ndri Koffi as chair during the meeting held on December 18, 2014.

Au Burkina, les partenaires ont renouvelé les organes du PNE en portant à la présidence M. Dibi MILLOGO en remplacement de M. Dieudonné NIKIEMA. Il sera accompagné de M. Robert NANA à la Vice-présidence. La rencontre des partenaires s’est tenue le 19 décembre 2014 à Ouagadougou.

En Côte d’Ivoire, les partenaires ont reconduit M. Ndri Koffi à la présidence à l’issue de l’Assemblée générale tenue le 18 décembre 2014 à Abidjan.

GWP West Africa would like to acknowledge the great contribution of Dr TOUNKARA, Mr. NIKYEMA and Prof. FAYE to the network life.