Geographic Scope

The geographical scope of the GWP SA covers 14 of the 15 countries in the southern region of Africa belonging to the Southern Africa Development Community (SADC).

The key role of the community is to achieve development and economic growth, alleviate poverty, enhance the standard and quality of life of the people of Southern Africa and support the socially disadvantaged through regional integration.

GWP SA partners are found in the following countries: Angola • Botswana • Democratic Republic of the Congo •  Lesotho • Malawi • Mauritius • Mozambique • Namibia • Seychelles • South Africa • Swaziland • Tanzania • Zambia • Zimbabwe.