The Regional Secretariat

Global Water Partnership Africa Coordination Unit and Global Water Partnership Southern Africa are based in Pretoria, South Africa. The Secretariat also serves as the coordination unit for various programmes following the new strategy. Below, is a list of our team members who are working hard to ensure a more water secure continent.

The GWPSA Secretariat has the overall responsibility for the coordination and day-to-day function of regional activities. It implements the annual GWPSA Work Plans, and is responsible for the organisation’s outreach activities, and for promoting collaborations and synergies with other organisations, institutes and processes active in the Southern African region. The Secretariat manages all initiatives, programmes and projects of GWPSA. 

The GWPSA Secretariat is hosted by the International Water Management Institute (Southern Africa), which legally represents GWPSA (based on Agreement between the Global Water Partnership Organisation and the International Water Management Institute).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alex Simalabwi
GWPSA Executive Secretary
GWP Global Head–Climate Resilience
Head-Africa Coordination
Email: alex.simalabwi@gwp.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Andiswa Nyongwana
Assistant Coordinator: Water and Climate Resilience Programme
Email: andiswa.nyongwana@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Andrew Takawira
Senior Technical Advisor
Email: andrew.takawira@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Joseph Mbinji
Project Manager: Zambia National Adaptation Planning Project
Email: joseph.mbinji@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joy Phiri
Logistics and Events Officer
Email: joy.phiri@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Julienne Ndjiki Nee Ngo Yebga
Programme Officer: Transboundary Waters
Email: julienne.ndjiki@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kidanemariam Jembere Tiruneh
Technical Advisor
Email: kidanemariam.jembere@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Koetlisi Andreas Koetlisi
Country Project Officer
Email: koetlisi.koetlisi@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leticia Ngorima
Communications Assistant
Email: leticia.ngorima@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Litumelo Mate Sievers
Gender Specialist
Email address: litumelo.mate@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Loreen Katiyo
Transboundary Water Governance and Environmental Specialist
Email: loreen.katiyo@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mathabile Ramalia
Administration and Logistics Officer
Email: mathabile.ramalia@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michelle Saffy
Executive and Communications Assistant
Email: michelle.saffy@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monica Morrison
Communications and Knowledge Management Advisor
Email: monica.morrison@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Mkhuzo Chongo
AIP Programme Manager - Zambia
Email: mkhuzo.chongo@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Nancy Mando
Administrative Assistant: Zambia National Adaptation Planning Project
Email: nancy.mando@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





Dr. Nawa Mwale
Gender Advisor: Zambia
Email: nawa.mwale@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nonhlanhla Mahlangu
Finance Assistant
Email: nonhlanhla.mahlangu@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paseka Lesolang
Youth, Innovation, Jobs and Industrialisation Coordinator
Email: paseka.lesolang@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Remigious Makumbe
Special Advisor -  Water for Job Creation, Industrialisation & Partnership Sustainability
Email: remigious.makumbe@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

René Schieritz
Programme Development Specialist – Water and Climate Change
Email: rene.schieritz@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shamiso Kumbirai
SDG Water Investments Officer
Email: shamiso.kumbirai@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sindiswa Ngati
Administrative Assistant
Email: sindiswa.ngati@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Svetlana Doneva
Senior Communication Specialist
Email: svetlana.doneva@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tapiwa Mwenifumbo
Regional Finance and Administration Specialist
Email: tapiwa.mwenifumbo@gwpsaf.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tendai Gandanzara
Senior Finance Specialist & Deputy Chief Financial Officer (GWPO)
Email: tendai.gandanzara@gwp.org